Kapelle is Concordia-Chicago's premier choral performance ensemble.

This select voice choir tours annually throughout the U.S. as well as internationally every four years, and records regularly. Their active performance schedule also includes the annual Lessons and Carols services during Advent as well as performing major choral works with the University's Chamber Orchestra.


Conductor - Dr. Charles Brown

Dr. Charles Brown is professor of music and director of choral activities at Concordia University Chicago where he conducts the Kapelle and Männerchor (men’s choir).

Kapelle Spring Tour 2022

Friday, March 4
Concordia Preparatory School, Towson, MD
Afternoon concert for music students

Friday, March 4
Faith Lutheran Church, Eldersburg, MD
7 p.m. Concert

Saturday, March 5
Immanuel Evangelical Lutheran Church & School, Alexandria, VA
7 p.m. Concert

Sunday, March 6
Hope Lutheran Church & School, Levittown, PA
4 p.m. Concert

Monday, March 7
The Life Lutheran Church and Day School, Old Westbury, NY
7 p.m. Concert

Tuesday, March 8
Zion German Evangelical Lutheran Church, Brooklyn, NY
7 p.m. Concert

Thursday, March 10
Resurrection Lutheran Church, Cairo, NY
7 p.m. Concert

Friday, March 11
Our Savior Lutheran Church, South Windsor, CT
7 p.m. Concert

Saturday, March 12
Grace Lutheran Church, Nashua, NH
7 p.m. Concert

Sunday, March 13
First Lutheran Church of Boston, MA
8 a.m. and 11 a.m. Worship; 9:30-10:30 a.m. Concert

Sunday, March 20
4 p.m. Home Concert
Concordia University Chicago
Chapel of Our Lord

Download Spring Tour Program

Watch Concert and Learn More