Academics

Contact Faculty

Jennie Asher 
Assistant Professor of Theology
Director of the Deaconess Program
(708) 209-3136
Kretzmann Hall, #272
jennie.waters@cuchicago.edu

Michael Eschelbach
Professor of Theology and Philosophy
(708) 209-3137
Kretzmann Hall, #357
Michael.eschelbach@cuchicago.edu

Alannah Hernandez
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Director of Academic Service Learning
West Annex, #122
Alannah.hernandez@cuchicago.edu

Thomas Korcok
Associate Professor of Theology
Thomas.Korcok@cuchicago.edu

Erin Real
Assistant Professor
(708) 209-3546
Kretzmann Hall, #260
erin.real@cuchicago.edu

John Rhoads
Assistant Professor
(708) 209-4077
Kretzmann Hall, #360
john.rhoads@cuchicago.edu

Robert Sorenson
Associate Professor/Department Chair
(708) 209-3437
Kretzmann Hall, #254
Robert.Sorensen@cuchicago.edu

Andrew Steinmann
Distinguished Professor of Theology
(708) 209-3264
Kretzmann Hall, #358
Andrew.steinmann@cuchicago.edu

Thomas Von Hagel
Professor
(708) 209-3504
Kretzmann Hall, #359
Thomas.vonhagel@cuchicago.edu